ABOUT US

3V Asset Management AG is an independent asset manager. The company, which was founded in 1999, is supervised by FINMA, the Swiss Financial Markets Authority, We specialize in Swiss stocks and shares, with the key focus being on managing the 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap Fund.

3V’s team of specialists have a long track record of analyzing the market and the companies involved and are in regular contact with the latters’ management.

We are a long-term investor and want our companies to enjoy sustainable success. We also expect modern standards of corporate governance and always exercise our shareholder rights.

Open communication with our investors is extremely important for us at 3V Asset Management AG.

Martin Lehmann (b. 1981) is CEO and Fund Manager for the 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap Fund

Martin is passionate about Swiss stocks – and in particular about the small and mid-cap segment, an area where he has more than a decade of experience. Before joining 3V at the beginning of 2008, Martin worked for more than five years for UBS, ending up as an equity sales trader for its investment bank. After seven years successfully co-managing the 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap Fund, Martin became the sole fund manager in 2015.

He has a degree in business economics from the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW) and speaks German, English, and French. In his free time, Martin is a keen sportsman (football, tennis, jogging) and likes to go hiking in the mountains.

Tim Schläpfer (b. 1988) is Deputy CEO and Fund Manager for the 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap Fund.

Tim has been interested in investing since his youth and has over seven years’ professional experience of European stocks, with a particular focus on Swiss, German, and Scandinavian companies. After starting his career in Mergers & Acquisitions (IBD) at Credit Suisse and UBS, he spent several years as an investment analyst at RBR Capital Advisors. Tim joined 3V Asset Management AG in January 2019.

He has an M.A. in Banking & Finance from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and speaks German and English. Tim is an endurance athlete, skier, and golfer.

Plinio Zanetti (b. 1952) is the fund’s Portfolio Manager His career in finance stretches back some 36 years, during which time he has focused in particular on Swiss shares.

His broad expertise of the investment industry comes from many years of working for the Credit Suisse Group (Bank Leu AG, later Clariden Leu AG) and Swiss Re. He was Managing Director and head of Bank Leu’s investment office from 1998 to 2002. From 2003 to 2005, he was Head Equity Europe at Bank Julius Bär’s asset management operations, where he managed Swiss and European equity funds. Additional expertise in the portfolio management area came from managing the largest equities fund in Europe, along with a large number of institutional mandates. Plinio has worked at 3V Asset Management AG since January 2016.

He is a graduate of the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and speaks German, English, Italian, and French. He is also an avid wine lover and a keen student of Farsi.

3V Asset Management AG’s Board of Directors are experienced professionals drawn from the areas of portfolio management, risk and compliance, and macroeconomics:

  • Jürg Brupbacher, Chairman of the Board of Directors
  • Alfred H. Rüedi, Member of the Board of Directors
  • Martin Lehmann, Delegate to the Board of Directors

ÜBER UNS

Die 3V Asset Management AG ist ein von der Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) beaufsichtigter unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter. Wir sind spezialisiert auf Schweizer Aktien und fokussieren uns seit unserer Gründung 1997 auf die Verwaltung des 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap Fonds.

Das 3V-Team besteht aus ausgewiesenen Spezialisten, die den Markt und die Unternehmungen seit langer Zeit verfolgen und regelmässige Kontakte zum Management pflegen.

Wir sind ein langfristig orientierter Investor und sind an einer nachhaltig erfolgreichen Entwicklung unserer Firmen interessiert. Ausserdem setzen wir uns für eine zeitgemässe Corporate Governance ein und nehmen unsere Aktionärsrechte konsequent wahr.

Die 3V Asset Management AG legt Wert auf eine offene Kommunikationskultur mit unseren Investoren.

Martin Lehmann, Betriebsökonom FH

Martin Lehmann (1981) ist CEO und Fondsmanager des 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap

Martin beschäftigt sich mit nichts lieber als mit Schweizer Aktien – insbesondere mit dem Small- und Mid Cap-Segment – und hat darin mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung. Bevor er anfangs 2008 zu 3V stiess, war Martin über fünf Jahre für die UBS tätig, zuletzt in der Investmentbank als Equity Salestrader. Nach sieben Jahren erfolgreichem Co-Management des 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap-Fonds hat Martin im Verlaufe des Jahres 2015 die Hauptverantwortung als Fondsmanager übernommen.

Martin ist Betriebsökonom der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz (FHNW) und spricht deutsch, englisch & französisch. In seiner Freizeit treibt Martin gerne Sport (Fussball, Tennis, Joggen) und wandert in den Bergen.

Tim Schläpfer, M.A. HSG

Tim Schläpfer (1988) ist stellvertretender CEO und Fondsmanager des 3V Invest Swiss Small & Mid Cap

Tim interessiert sich seit seiner Jugend für Anlagen und hat über sieben Jahre Berufserfahrung mit europäischen Aktien, mit besonderem Fokus auf Schweizer, deutsche und skandinavische Unternehmen. Nach seinem Berufseinstieg im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions (IBD) bei Credit Suisse und UBS war er mehrere Jahre als Investment Analyst bei RBR Capital Advisors tätig. Tim ist seit Januar 2019 bei 3V Asset Management AG.

Tim hat einen Masterabschluss in Banking & Finance (M.A. HSG) der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) und spricht deutsch & englisch. Tim ist Ausdauersportler, Skifahrer und Golfer.

Plinio Zanetti, lic oec. HSG

Plinio Zanetti (1952) ist Portfolio Manager Plinio ist seit über 36 Jahren im Finanzbereich tätig. In seiner Laufbahn hat er sich vornehmlich auf das Geschäft mit Schweizer Aktien fokussiert.

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit bei der Credit Suisse Group (Bank Leu AG, später Clariden Leu AG) sowie bei Swiss Re, verfügt Plinio über weitreichende Erfahrung im Anlagegeschäft. Als Managing Director leitete er von 1998 bis 2002 das Investment Office der Bank Leu. Von 2003 bis 2005 wirkte er als Head Equity Europe im Asset Management der Bank Julius Bär und war als Fondsmanager für Aktien Schweiz und Europa tätig. Dabei vermochte er seine Kenntnisse im Portfolio Management durch die Verwaltung des grössten Aktienfonds Europas sowie etlicher institutioneller Mandate weiter zu vertiefen. Plinio ist seit Januar 2016 für die 3V Asset Management AG tätig.

Plinio Zanetti verfügt über einen Studienabschluss der Universität St. Gallen (HSG). Er spricht deutsch, englisch, italienisch und französisch. Plinio ist ein passionierter Weinliebhaber und lernt fleissig Farsi.

Der Verwaltungsrat der 3V Asset Management AG setzt sich aus Persönlichkeiten zusammen, die Know-How aus den Bereichen Portfolio Management, Risk & Compliance sowie Makroökonomie einbringen:

  • Jürg Brupbacher, Verwaltungsratspräsident
  • Alfred H. Rüedi, Verwaltungsrat
  • Martin Lehmann, Delegierter des Verwaltungsrats